Intermediate Snowatcher

hi all,
    i'll be heading to the snow in july, and pretty much my first time snowboarding.
    i wanted to know how i can attach my camera (just a regular size - not a camcorder) to somewhere on me safely so it doesnt fall while going down hill.
    when i used to ski i just held it in my hands while going down, but now since i am a snowboard beginner it'll be too hard to co-ordinate the camera and the board at the same time :(
    any tips? e.g. how can i attach it to my pants (front leg), or to the top of the snowboard? i dont have an helmet but otherwise i guess i could put it on my head if there is a secure way to do it
    Sun sun go away!Let the snowmake its way!!!!

karen97

Ask Spaz

Advanced Snowatcher

Talk to Spaz he sells and rents head cams they are amazing
    Every snow flake is a miracle, lets not wast them.

Intermediate Snowatcher

just had a look at his website, although the head cam looks amazing (its so tiny!!) unfortunately its a bit too expensive for me,
    i was more hoping to use my own camera with some sort of duct tape (i know the quality will be a lot worse but o well) and wrap that around my legs, and i was hoping if any other people have other ideas

[size="1"][ 24. May 2009, 11:32 PM: Message edited by: Snowmunch ][/size]

Extreme Snowatcher
    Blog Entries

What resort are you going to Snowmunch?

Your right in wanting to attach your camera to your body as it takes very good boarding skills to video at the same time using hand held.

Taping a camera to your head will add a lot of weight to it and you are likely to end up with a stiff sore neck or worse. On your leg you wont get much watchable footage. I wish I could tell you of a way to use your camera effectively but on a board it can only be done hand held or head mounted. And while learning only head mounted.

Are you going on your own? If not split the cost, hire for 24 hours, between 4 of you it's close to a round of drinks each.